If I enable the Bitrise Support user what can it do and can't do?
What the Bitrise Support user can do:
The Bitrise Support User, when enabled, has Admin access to your app. That means it can do anything that a regular user with Admin access rights on an app can do: it has access to your builds and can edit your Workflows, modify the inputs of the Team, Code and the Settings tab.
Let’s see in detail what the Support User can do! The list is not exhaustive: these are the most important capabilities of the Bitrise Support User.
- Add and update webhooks.
- Add and update SSH keys.
- Change notification settings.
- Enable manual build approval.
- Manage build cache.
- Enable rolling and selective builds.
- Enable GitHub Checks.
- Update all app data, including title and repository URL.
- Manage team member roles.
- Select the service credential user and the connected Apple Developer account.
- Enable or disable the app.
On the Builds page, it can:
- View builds.
- View build logs.
- Start builds.
In the Workflow Editor, it can:
- Add, update, and delete Workflows.
- Modify Step inputs.
- Update the bitrise.yml file.
- Add, update, and remove code signing files.
- Add, update, and remove Env Vars and Secrets.
- Add, update, and remove build triggers.
- Configure the stack used.
In the case of a failing workflow, our best practice is to create a new and correct version of the failing workflow called
support-testing. You can compare our
support-testing with your own and update yours or keep the
support-testing workflow, rename it as you wish, and develop it further.
What the Bitrise Support user can’t do:
The Bitrise Support user can’t see your Account information or any Billing information. Only the owner of the account has access to this information and has the right to modify any account-related records.
The Support user can’t see your other apps where the Support user is not enabled.